Advanced Practice Provider Advisory Council

Role and Purpose

To leverage expertise to guide the Office of Advanced Practice Providers (OAPP) and provide information and recommendations to fulfill the vision of making Connecticut Children’s the premier health system in the country for Advanced Practice Providers (APPs) to work, grow and develop their career.

Members will:

  • Shape the future of the OAPP by sharing areas of expertise, feedback and insight regarding professional practice and program development for APPs
  • Develop leadership skills through leading and participating in a committee or special project from planning to completion
  • Serve as an advocate for the OAPP
  • Represent and network with APP colleagues throughout the organization


Several committees were established for member work. They include:

  • Education and Training: APP education series, APP grand rounds, coordination and mentoring of APRN/PA students
  • Transition to Practice: Scope of practice, onboarding for new APP team members
  • Communications/Marketing: APP newsletter, annual report, and recognition/award program
  • Professional Advancement Model: Research and build a model for Connecticut Children’s APPs

Committee chairs organize the work and report progress to the APP Council.

Committee Membership (as of June 2022)

Education & Training

Christina Giudice (Chair)
Lauren Schmidtberg

Transition to Practice

Elizabeth Oblon (Chair)
Keri Curtis
Jim Gerace
Jennifer Long
Basia Adams
Garry Lapidus


Pam Fanning (Chair)
Victoria Pohl
Kayla Ingram
Garry Lapidus

Professional Advancement Model

Meredith Lake (Chair)
Taryn Hamre
Elisabeth Campbell
Nella Stoltz
Mallory Fossa
Basia Adams

Currently not assigned
Sarah Orlando
Jackie Talbot
Sabrina Colangelo
Lauren Caneira
Taylor Simmons

Hannah Deppe

Committee Volunteers
Rachel Caplan
Kara Fluck
Bill Seymour

Administrative Assistant
Maria Leuzzi

Back to Top
Searching Animation